1857 1857.2 1857.3 1857.4 1857.5 1857.6 1857.7 1857.8 1857.9  

The 1857.9 is working on the standard which provides efficient coding tool sets for compression, decompression, and reconstructing of the immersive visual content data. The target applications and services include but are not limited to virtual reality such as unmanned aerial vehicle based VR, augment reality, panorama video, free-view TV, panoramic stereo video, and other video/audio-enabled services and applications such as immersive video streaming, broadcasting, storage and communication.

Latest Action: The P1857.9 PAR was authorized on Dec 05, 2015. It is open to anyone who is interested in the technology we are standardizing. (Jan.05, 2016)

Standard Evolvement

  • 1857.9-Standard for Immersive Visual Content Coding

Project Authorization Request (PAR)

have a look

Membership List

Surname Given Name Affiliation note
Wang Ronggang Peking University Shenzhen Graduate Subgroup Chair
Zheng Xiaozhen SZ DJI Technology Co., Ltd. Subgroup Co-Chair
Wang Yao Tencent Subgroup Co-Chair
Cao Xun Nanjing University Subgroup Co-Chair
Lin Yongping Alibaba Group Music Division  
An Ping Shanghai University  
Bai Maosheng LeTV  
Bai Qian Arcvideo  
Chen Xiaoming The University of Science and Technology of China  
Chen Zhenzhong Wuhan University  
Dai Jingwen Ximmerse  
Ding Junlong Arcvideo  
Fan Kui Peking University Shenzhen Graduate  
Fan Xiaoting Beijing Peony Electronic Group Co.,Ltd.  
Gao Wen Peking University  
Gu Jiawen Tsinghua University  
Guo Ruitao Air360china  
Huang Tiejun Peking University  
Huang Cheng ZTE  
Jiang Dong Toutiao  
Kong Lingsheng Changchun Institute of Optics, Fine Mechanics and Physics (CIOMP)  
Kuang Chao Realnetworks  
Li Chunhua Shanghai University  
Li Li The University of Science and Technology of China  
Li Ming ZTE  
Li Qiang Nanchang VR Film Ltd.  
Liang Fan SunYat-Sen University  
Lin Hongzhi Media Tek  
Liu Hongbin IQIYI Corporation  
Liu Dong The University of Science and Technology of China  
Liu Yue Changan Capital  
Liu Huaping Alibaba Group  
Lu Ang Zhejiang University  
Lv Yong ZTE  
Ma Bin Beihang University (BUAA)  
Ma Siwei Peking University  
Ma Xiang Huawei  
Mao Ke Beijing Peony Electronic Group Co.,Ltd.  
Pan Zhigeng Hangzhou Normal University  
Reader Cliff Peking University  
Shen Quanli Shanghai University  
Song Li Shanghai Jiaotong University  
Sun Jun Peking University  
Sun Xuejing Twirlingvr Corporation  
Sun Wenbo Air360china  
Tian Biao Baidu  
Wang Hongyan Beijing Peony Electronic Group Co.,Ltd.  
Wang Peng Media Tek  
Wang Lianghao Zhejiang University  
Wang Zhihang IQIYI Corporation  
Wang Ning ZTE  
Wang Zhiyuan Arcvideo  
Wei Wei LeTV  
Wen Ziyu Tsinghua University  
Wu Feng The University of Science and Technology of China  
Wu Zhao ZTE  
Wu Gang Realnetworks  
Xie Shaowei Shanghai Jiaotong University  
Yang Jiwei LeTV  
Zan Jinwen Vimacro Electronics  
Zhang Jun Samsung Beijing  
Zhang Han Shanghai Jiaotong University  
Zhang Wenbo Samsung Beijing  
Zhao Haiwu Shanghai University  
Zheng Chenglin Huawei Hisilicon  
Zheng Jianhua Huawei Hisilicon  
Zhou Yan Wuhan University  
Zhuang Jixun Air360china  

Contact information

Ronggang Wang: Peking University Shenzhen Graduate School  (Chair)
Zheng Xiaozhen: SZ DJI Technology Co., Ltd. (Co-chair)
Yao Wang: Tencent Technology (Co-chair)
Xun Cao: Nanjing University (Co-chair)

IEEE Standards Staff Liaison for 1857:

Jonathan Goldberg

IEEE 1857 Practice Team:

Haiying Xie (Secretary, mailing list)
Chunli Feng (Website)

Pages copyright © IEEE SA 1857 Working Group

Last Update: May. 18, 2019